The cluster was created on the basis of an agreement concluded in order to implement the order of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation dated November 26, 2015 No. 844 “On the organization of work on the formation of scientific and educational medical clusters.”
Cluster Coordinator: Federal State Budgetary Educational Institution of Higher Education “Siberian State Medical University” of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation (FSBEI HE Siberian State Medical University of the Ministry of Health of Russia).
The purpose of the Cluster is to implement a modern effective corporate system for training qualified healthcare professionals, to create an effective innovative system of continuous professional education (training of highly qualified personnel and additional professional education), to implement innovative projects based on the integration of the scientific, educational and innovative potential of cluster members.
In total, 13 scientific and educational medical clusters have been created on the territory of the Russian Federation. They are distributed by federal districts, as well as by specialization (“Dental scientific and educational cluster” and “Chemical and pharmaceutical scientific and educational cluster”).